Tin Art

Had a very satisfying spring clean of my conservatory.
Unusual fo me as l don’t enjoy cleaning and would much rather being doing something more interesting.
Carol a blipper said she had cleaned hers yesterday and it really spurred me on to do mine.
My mood is so up and down these days, l have lost a lot of motivation not sure if it’s through lockdown or grief, probably both.
I can go to bed at night and think of all the things l want to do tomorrow then wake up and know straight away l won’t be doing anything, even getting dressed is a challenge.
But not today, l’ve been at it hammer and. tongs.
Infact when l was gardening yesterday l felt like my old self for the first time in over a year.
Might not last but l’m taking it as a good sign.
Realised l had no blip so it’s a little tin candle holder that l use as a plant pot.
It is green and freespiral has said this almost looks like a shamrock!
Can’t understand how the punched out pattern has got on the rim.
Ah the mystery of photography.

Thank you for all the lovely comments about Ruby yesterday.
I’m getting round to acknowledging them but only on my iPad at limited times to help my eyes which lm pleased to say are responding but know if l increase my time on the screen they will get sore again x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.