Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Sofas Galore

Today was mostly spent wrapping an enormous framed picture to post out for eBay.
And regretting listing the bloody thing at all.
Because it's huge and heavy and massive and hard to wrap and enormous and heavy and what the chuffing hell was I thinking??????? 
I had to order extra bubble wrap. And use about seventeen boxes cut up and fashioned into a suitable box.
I think I thought someone local would buy it - because it's huge and hard to wrap - but no, it's winging it's way to Norfolk. Not far from Kelling in fact. 
Once I'd discovered it was too big for Hermes, DPD and DHL (having completed the advanced Mathmatics degree required to work out the volume of the bloody thing and discovered it was too big.) I was tempted to jump in the car and deliver it myself. 
Because Parcelforce cost me double what I charged the buyer. £27.50 rather than £12.50. Sigh.
See extras for the end result of my day's labours.
Parcelforce are coming to collect it tomorrow.  Just watch the thing smash to smithereens in the post now....... 
In other news Miss L's secondary school place was confirmed today. Whoop whoop!! Back with her sister for the first time in five years!
Now I can stop having nightmares that I've forgotten to submit the form and that it's all sorted.
Until sixth form apparently. Who knew?!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.