Eddy's Place

I took a walk down to the river today. One of my friends in the village Photo Club had told me that Eddy was interested in having some aerial shots of his chalet. I felt it was time I took the drone out so I went down to see him.

He's an interesting chap, he's spent the past year locked down on the foreshore here and says it's been the best year ever. He plays fiddle with a ceilidh band and travels a lot, apparently he would have been doing a ceilidh for St Patrick's day in Istanbul tonight except for the pandemic. He's hoping I'll take some aerial shots of the band when they come down in June but for now I thought a shot of his chalet with the little tree behind might make a good shot for Wide Wednesday (hosted by RSDPhotography). The theme this week is framing. Well, we have door frames, window frames boat frames. I'm not sure that's the sort of stuff RSDPhotography is looking for but that's what we have. You can also see Eddy playing his fiddle in the lower left corner and as an extra in a portrait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.