Instead of Magpies

Tried to get a decent photograph of Magpies in our garden this morning, they were after the pork pie crust that F.M.i.L. through out last night. I'm surprised it was still there, I've said not to do that at night as it would encourage rodents but with her dementia she doesn't remember anything.
Photos were through the utility door window and were very poor quality. 
However, the Copper Beech is in bloom so saved the day, looking rather magnificent in the back part of the garden.
The Magpies did come back by the way, they were trying to attack the Pigeon and Blackbird nests. The commotion drew my attention to them and I ran out the back clapping my hands and shouting.
The Pigeons and Blackbirds didn't fly away, they know us, but the Magpies took flight, quite literally thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.