Wearing purple...

By 60plus

A walk with Helen today...

...we met at the Trans Pennine Trail car park in Wortley, which is about half way between us...
Mike set off on his own to walk home, and Helen and I did a circular walk via Wharncliffe Crags. The extra shows our lunch spot - where we bumped into Mike and a Stone Chat unexpectedly. The sun broke through from about noon, and the main blip is as I waited at the gate - nicely framed by the trees for today's WidWed challenge, thanks RSD!
The planned walk was just over 6 miles - allegedly - but according to my step app ( and my legs ) we did 12k... As usual, we were chatting so much we missed a path on the return leg and ended up having to climb a wall, and I missed my footing in a flooded section and ended up very muddy...
Roy did a longer bike ride while I was out, and we were both back in time for a Skype - a sociable day all round!

Dolly watched an episode of Fawlty Towers yesterday.  Basil  Fawlty was listening to a piece of music and his wife Sybil described it as a racket.  Basil replied that it was actually " Brahms Third Racket".  So she’s chosen it as her CORONA CLASSIC Brahms: 3. Sinfonie
My choice is Arnold Bax - Harp Quintet (1919)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.