Freeeeedom!

I've booked some annual leave as I needed to use up the last few days before the end of March. It was nice to have a bit of a lie in this morning and then I met up with Pat and we had a walk through the woods. I had a late breakfast and sorted a couple of jobs before walking up to Walkden. 

When I dragged my aching legs home I saw that Gale had let the chickens out so I nipped round to take a few pics. It was quite pleasant to sit in the coop with the girls...Jennifer, Michaela, Roberta and.....I will fill in the other two names when I remember them lol. Gale has rigged up a little swing for them, but they haven't ventured onto it yet. They are growing feathers beautifully now they have a new home after being rescued from a battery farm.

Pat and I had a little walk as the sun went down and we sat in the woods overlooking the Dam. It was very peaceful. It has been a lovely sunny afternoon but it was cold in the dark so we left. I've done over 23k steps today and I am completely bushed now!


Ahhh yes.....Christine and Lilian are the other two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.