Ferjen

By Ferjen

First dose!

I cant believe it, I got my first dose of the vaccine! It was the Oxford/Astrazenca. I got the invite on Monday to book an appointment at my local surgery. I feel EXTREMELY lucky as it is ahead of my age group but I think I was called early because I have had pneumonia twice before (once when I was pregnant with Bea in 2016 and had to have 2 nights in hospital and again in 2019 but not so bad that time). I feel even more fortunate after hearing the news this afternoon that the pace of vaccines will slow down for a while at the end of this month. I almost feel guilty at receiving it earlier than others, but equally very grateful.

It was a nice boost to get the vaccine but I am feeling low and unmotivated and I feel very weary of lockdown but also quite anxious about going back to normal. Am I the only one who wonders how on earth I'll cope with going back to normal busy routines and fitting everything in when it feels like I'm only just holding it together at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.