Doing

Herons flying, herons nesting, herons landing, hawk circling, and ....  what is that man across the river in the woods doing?  Curious/nosey I was.  He was just walking his dog. 

A collection of photos from my saunter down to the river to the heron place.  I finally walked the bridle (horse) trail from CRR to Bentleyville Community Park to see where the horses cross the river.  Now I know.  At one point a herd of deer came up behind me.  I was surprised how warm it was.

Upon arriving home I helped Mr Mole in the yard a little.  He was pruning, pruning, pruning.  He chopped down the birch tree along the back that got damaged in the wind storm.  Things are always changing.  At least we got a head start on yard work this year.

Sending warm greetings your way and to our host, Cailleach with many thanks for keeping things wild. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.