Tis The Season

This morning we took a smoked fish to Allan and Leslie and had figs, blue cheese and crackers with our cup of tea.  Allan has a big garden and fruit trees and we came away with a pumpkin, avocados and two figs.  Those figs are delicious.  At the orchard we bought Golden Queen peaches which are very good poached and served with vanilla icecream.  My favourite pears are Doyenne du Comice because they are very juicy and have a rich flavour when ripe.  Last were Cox's Orange apples which stew up beautifully.  Apple pie is in our future.  I forgot to put the pumpkin in the arrangement.  It is a Buttercup Squash with dark green skin.  
This is not what I planned for today but the morning was overcast and the light was not in my garden.  I hardly ever plan a blip so not worried. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.