Evening Sunset and Light....

St Patrick's Day has been busy.   I cooked a corn beef for tonights meal.  I got a fresh cabbage, carrots, and potatoes at the store.  The girls got 2 walks.
     The meal was ready for 5 o"clock.   I delivered it to two people who weren't doing well .    After that I got a quick meal and then headed out.  I wanted a ride on Silver.  
     The day had been 84 degrees, but the evening breeze was wonderful.  I got out and enjoyed myself for over an hour.  The exercise felt great.    The last road home  was a bit different.   A car came up beside me, about 3' away from my bike, on my left.    The car paced me as I rode up a gentle hill.     Then the car inched forward until I saw who was inside.
      My neighbor and his wife were coming back from dinner.  I sort of figured it had to be someone I knew, trying to give me a hard time.   
Needless to say, they got home before I did and we had a great laugh.
     While on  my ride home, I saw the sunset and it's reflections through trees and off of trunks.    Just what I needed for tonight.......
Happy Leprechaun Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.