NightNurse

By NightNurse

Last one...

...for now!

My lovely medal, my all important FINISHERS T-shirt, but the most important part of my running gear: my bracelet, it is a Swarovski breast cancer bracelet, I have worn it on every walk and run I've done to date (official ones not practice) ...

...sounds a bit soft, but when you need a bit of a push, or inspiration to dig deep and get on...it's the reminder I need! It keeps me focused to get on with it!! I also have a photo ingrained on my memory of my dear friend who is currently battling this vile disease with dignity and without fuss, it's a pic of her with no hair...smiling away without a care in the world!

No matter how bad I feel, it can never feel as bad as what she is going through right now! And for the other 2 friends who have beaten it to date. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.