On the way to work

Day 2 of busing to work on 3 consecutive days. It has caused what I call "bus sway" where I continue to gently sway for the rest of the day.

That didn't matter so much while watching a certain boat race but the rest of the time it was just plain unhelpful.

A lot has changed in my 6 months of absence from busing to work. The new Metro Sports building, one of the earthquake rebuild anchor projects, is now well above ground. The foundation work was massive as is the steel framing.

The best part of my day was running my first meeting at work with people outside of my team. My brain did amazingly - guiding people through questions, processing and synthesising information, and typing it straight into our Asana software. I was drained at the end of the hour and elated. :-)

I can't wait for tomorrow's Americas Cup Racing. Goodness, aren't we fortunate to have so much freedom of movement.

Today's gratitude: For great strides at work. My brain still works well and continues to heal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.