Rescued !

A morning gardening. Spent at least three hours out there and nearly filled one of my green recycle bins. So satisfying to see where one has been. Todays image is the only tulip that has managed to flower this year. I rescued it this morning as it had gone over. On checking, the stem had been partly nibbled, slug or snail  maybe. Anyway picked it, brought it inside, and gave it a drink and it recovered in no time. So its reward for recovery is to feature in Abstract Thursday on Blip, as I have played. Think it a bit cheeky to add the challenge of Repetition, although it does have five petals ;-))

Not sure if I will go back out this afternoon, still plenty to do,  as it is Camera Club tonight, so want to make sure I am up to date with you guys. Really looking forward to our guest speaker, Stan Farrow with 20-20 Vision. Having looked at his web site we are in for a treat :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.