HClaireB

By HClaireB

Having your cake and eating it

I only go shopping once a week, and I reckon if I can resist temptation for that hour, I won't have any temptation to resist for the rest of the week.  So no cake, biscuits, etc.  There is a flaw.  When I get desperate enough for a piece of cake, I bake my own.  This is a Middle Eastern recipe called Tahini and Carrot Cake, which doesn't do it justice.  It also contains honey, spices, sultanas, walnuts, citrus peel, pine kernels, cinnamon and nutmeg (as well as the more usual ingredients).

I've been chatting to another blipper (you know who you are) about upgrading equipment but needing to generate some funds first.  On Monday I contacted an online dealer for a quote for some lenses I don't use any more.  I accepted his quote and on Tuesday DPD picked up the lenses safely boxed from my front door.  Yesterday the dealer confirmed he had received them, agreed my assessment of their condition, and transferred the funds to my bank account.  Wow!  I now have a much tidier cupboard, a healthier bank balance, and the pleasure of deciding in what to invest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.