Sunburst

It’s been the third consecutive day of sunshine today.... The Scottish summer is obviously happening early. I hope we don’t have solid grimness in April in order to pay for these nice days.

Our walk this morning was very much a potter up to the weir and back. Time and space for a few photos and a bit of chat. I can see why Mr A prefers that mode to the more serious walking I got him to do on Tuesday.

At lunchtime, my new plants arrived, so I got those planted out pronto in various tubs and pots. The balcony is looking good. I’ll probably be blipping the various pots and plants soon. I need to get another planter for the seeds that we got in the supermarket the other day, but I’m not supposed to sow those until April (which is nearly upon us...).

This afternoon, I interspersed some good thinking with a quick Peleton workout. Actually, I had my best thought when I sat back down at the desk after exercising, all sweaty. What does that say? For a variety of reasons, lots of things have become quite a bit clearer over the last few days, and I’m fairly confident that next academic year is going to be a good year for me. Given how glum I was feeling on Monday, and given that I actually got what some (but not I) might interpret as some bad news today, it’s actually been a remarkably chipper week. Perhaps it’s the power of positive thinking.

We had an early tea - a curry - and then I went back to my desk to participate in a Board Meeting, which I’m just out of. No chance of any evening chat, though. Mr A has his headphones on and is buried in something on iPlayer on his iPad. Perhaps I’ll do likewise when I’ve finished this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.