Lockdown 3: Day 72

Sunshine and a very pleasant 13 degrees C. Perfect for enjoying an ice cream after a walk. Only problem is that in Grasmere, like other local villages, there are very few people to buy them so the shop is closed. When it opens after lockdown there will be a queue.


A day which left me exhausted. A health scare in the mornng (fine now) and power cut (that wasn’t) in the evening. The oven went off and the television. Then I realised there was no power to the fridge, central heating, phone and router. However when I saw the landing light on I knew it was a problem with our system. Easliy sorted by flicking a switch up in the fuse box but I fear that it may have been the main oven that caused it because it wouldn’t work aferwards. We did get our meal by using the smaller oven (usually our grill).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.