chantler63

By chantler63

Raspberry Splash

A day of various frustrations.

It started well with a positive and useful camera club session when I went through a few Photoshop/editing skills  - I think most members attending learned a few more things.

My replacement blackout blind arrived for my Studio room so we set about fixing it in place only to find that it was not the 240cm length as advertised but only 237cm! I am afraid that, in this case, size really does matter! Those few cms would make all the difference between blackout or light leak.  It will have to be returned and I shall need to purchase elsewhere -made to measure possibly.

Next frustration was the failure of a replacement cable to connect a MIOPS trigger recently purchased to my EM1 mkiii - wrong connection and this is straight from MIOPS.  The Olympus connector supplied with the trigger does not match the USB connection point in the mk iii. I'll think about that tomorrow.

The raspberries I had bought for a bit of splash photography needed using so, despite no trigger I still gave it a go.  This meant dropping the raspberry and operating the cable release simultaneously - tricky, as I had opted to use a champagne flute so accuracy was essential.  Needless to say there were a few misses!

So another late blip as a bit of editing was necessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.