Itchy ear

I was thrilled to see the donkeys in the field and enjoyed watching this one  scratching its ear on the wire fence - and it was sure having a vigorous scratch! I was sooo tempted to scratch it and rub its muzzle, but the owner has now posted a sign asking people not to touch them. I have before, and got yelled at quite a while ago for taking photos through the fence, another thing the owner is asking people not to do. I did enjoy having a touchless chat though. Today was the first time G's had a chance to see them close up. He loves donkeys too.  :-)
Here's that rusty ball again in the extras! I am fascinated by it.  I added two extras of it and also an extra of its makeshift anchor. The chain leading to the anchor can be seen in the 2nd extra.
Rain was in the forecast for most of the day, and I wanted to get out for a walk before it started. When we were ready to go out, lo and behold, the sky cleared and we were treated to a walk in the sunshine! It started to rain shortly after we got home. It's been a few days since we walked down Xwaaqwum, and I'm always happy when we go there. A long catch up on the phone with friends and as usual the day got away on me and I didn't get much done. Oh well, there's always tomorrow. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.