and through the wire...

By hesscat

A Jag In The Arm @wilco

Windows CV19 Installed – AZ Version
BIO Successfully Altered
Remaining Firmware not upgradable
5G Microchip Initialising…..Initialised
Haircut v2019 To Be Renewed Urgently
Phase 1 Installation will be complete in 3 weeks
Phase 2 recommend within 12 weeks - Stay Safe!


So I got my invite letter last week scheduled for this coming Saturday in Bathgate, 33 miles away.. whit? As I am nightshift on Friday night, I tried rescheduling to a different day and a site that is closer but nothing came up for next 6 weeks. I then tried again on Tuesday and oh… Gorebridge was available this afternoon. Gorebridge only begun jagging today, what the hell I’ll risk it. I was vaccinated by girl soldier in her camouflaged suit (jeez, it’s not that dangerous in Gorebridge!) and hardly felt a thing and then she could hardly see where it went it… but the syringe was empty, so… so far I feel ok, took some paracetamol beforehand. Maybe it will be different tomorrow. So far, no Blue Screens Of Death yet.


It’s funny, when the vaccinations were announced and Boris started his jab talking (not the Bee Gees), it just didn’t sound right. Jab? Get your jab? We’re jabbing? Mrs C was the same then eventually remembered up here in our country where we come from, it’s the jag, and suddenly it sounded ok. I don’t remember the last jag I had, maybe a tetanus in my teens when I stood on a nail. 


Finally, Jeff Tweedy (of Wilco and Instagram smash hit “The Tweedy Show”) wrote this song for me (and billions of others), 23 years ago and what a tune it is – A Shot In The Arm. Co-incidentally, “The Tweedy Show” began, in Jeff’s bath, 1 year ago today. What’s the chances… it all seems so co-ordinated, doesn’t it Bill Gates? 


PS - yes really, my last haircut was December 2019 ahead of our January 2020 Wilco trip to Mexico and all you can drink Corona beer - yup, it's all co-ordinated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.