End of the day

At last the paperwork is completed for mum's move! I spent the day with her and a lovely lady from Bristol Court came and talked us through everything and gave the thumbs up that they will be able to meet mum's needs. This means that she will still have the independence of her own flat,  but also 24 hour care available, a hot lunch supplied and activities when that is once again allowed. There is a dedicated doctor to the site, holding surgeries once or twice a week, which means no traipsing out or getting someone arranged to take her to the GP. Definitely a whole weight has been lifted from my mind. My mum seemed really delighted about it all too. She definitely proved to the lady holding the interview, that she was of sound mind!
I now feel I can enjoy the weekend with my daughter without mum's problems being at the forefront of my mind. There's still much to arrange but knowing she will soon be settled is such a relief.
The beautiful dogs are my daughter's and they are a joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.