All of a Flutter

The robin courtship is going well here with the side to side, 'look at me' scenario along with the breast feather plumping however this isn't Essex  so it was all done in the best possible taste. 

The rivals have been constantly seen off at a pace though there is a constant worry for this pair that the other garden robin pair are sneaking in to decimate the mealworm larder, not that they could in any shape or form!

I've been trying to but not really succeeding in clearing out some of the garage shelves probably in the process making far more mess to be honest.

My foxes are a bit of a mystery atm. I've moved the tree stumps nearer the lights of the house with the idea of using the outside conservatory lights as photographic illumination. The best laid plans. In order to tempt them in to this 30 foot move I've put down some old chicken legs from Mum and Dad's freezer (plus 2 newly laid eggs!!) and they aren't having any of it and I don't want the dogs going out there to clear up either. Capitulating last night I replaced 1 tree stump to it's old situation and it wasn't until 3 in the morning that a fox came in. Maybe it's the time of year with their mating and territory 'stuff'. I do so want to get my hide up  and running to get some fox shots. I haven't fed them, going out in all weathers with food - rain wind snow - for purely altruistic purposes sadly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.