Miss Lakeland

A swim across the lake to get the below shot of Miss Lakeland that I could not wait for two weeks ago. She was built in Holland in 1985 and is described as a modern launch. The older boats I have featured have all been "Steamers" 

The Virtual Walk.  I'm only about 15km from the end now. I've gone through Burgh ( pronounced Bruff) by Sands which also has church on the route of the wall, built from the wall. Its also famous for being the death place of King Edward I who died in 1307 from dysentery out on the marshes  on his way to fight the Scots. There a monument in the exact place he died,  about 2km from the Wall  . I'll have to remember to nip up there when I come back from real.  The Wall walk follows the road, or should I say the road follows the wall as does a disused railway line that used to join Port Carlisle to Carlisle. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.