Beinghere

By Beinghere

Daffodils at Kellie

Went to bed excited last night , and got up this morning more excited, because I was going for a walk with my lovely friends, Catriona and David. A socially distanced walk of course.
Put me in a room full of people and I want to run a mile, but a walk in the countryside with good friends feels comfortable and enjoyable to me.
We parked at Kellie Castle and walked up Kellie Law. My friend’s two dogs and Geordie get on fine so we had a great walk with very welcome conversation. We walked for about 2 1/2 hours and passed one cyclist and three walkers. This really is the life for me.
This evening we just walked around town. When we were coming along the shore the “Mermaids”, a local Ladies wild swimming group were getting ready to go in for a swim. We were only a couple of hundred metres further on when we heard them taking the plunge. The squeals and shouts, and oohs and aaahs were so funny. I think the support of the group must make it easier for them. I think I will stick to my country walks. I’m not entirely ruling it out, but just not at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.