Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Red Nose Day!

It's Red Nose Day which has meant a very red day at school. The classroom was a sea of red as the children embraced the wear something red theme. The actual noses themselves were given the heave-ho with my thanks given to the pandemic!! However, it didn't matter, I just hope they've been purchased as I'm sure they usually provide a chunky donation to Comic Relief.

In the spirit of the day, my class enjoyed a Nose and Spoon race...using a tennis balls I'd painted red earlier in the week and a tennis racket. It caused much excitement!

Our writing today was based on designing your own red nose and I've taken a photo of two of the finished pieces of work. I thought it was a great blip to fit with the theme of the day and an alternative option given the grey, dampness of the evening!

Happy Friday. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.