Spring!

Today, I almost fainted, went on a bike ride, saw that spring has arrive in the form of mini-sheeps, and got another - yes, a second job offer!

Firstly, the (almost) fainting: I went to give blood for the first time, and all was going well, I even watched the needle go in (not squeemish) and the blood start to flow. Fast. Anyway, all was going well until I started to feel a bit light-headed and sweat buckets. I was confident I could ride it out, but the nurse came over and tilted me backwards to increase the blood to mah braaaaain. This helped buckets. Apparently, it's common when people give blood for the first time - the adrenaline raises your blood pressure as you start, then as you realise it's no big deal, dives - which, in combination with the pint of blood taken, makes your blood pressure drop and you feel faint.

Tea and biscuits made everything better.

After a coffee and croissant overlooking sunny Bath with mum, I headed home and out on a bike ride. I was surprised to see lambs in the fields.... surely not yet!! Where is this year going? Lovely sun, and the light was playing in the smoke as farmers burnt small fires all through the valley.

When I came back, I had an email inviting me to an interview for a job I applied to on Friday. This was the one I've been waiting for - a live-in job in a rural country setting, with bed and board included, teaching secondary students fieldwork techniques. Interview on thurs and fri! But I also have another job that I got after thursday's interview, which makes explaining my absence this coming thursday a little awkward!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.