Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Lodgers ...

Here are 4 of the 5 lodgers .. the 5th lodger being their mother who is resting high up away from her incredibly demanding offspring. 2 males, 2 females. It’s a myth you don’t get many ginger females .
This little family came from a particularly nasty hoarding case . Mum is a bit shy but already we are winning her over

I usually get ‘ you must keep them’ comments when ever we have foster cats or dogs in . I’ve stopped replying because it’s a really really stupid thing to say . I’d be a hoarder for a start .. the other thing that used to upset me is ‘ how do you give them up ‘ and variations of this ... it makes me feel like shit because it is often said with an incredulous tone which then sounds like I’m cold hearted ...
I can assure you I cry EVERY TIME a little soul leaves our home . We foster because we care .

ANYWAY that’s the most grown up blip chat I’ve done in years ... back to normal tomorrow ;-))

One of these babies hissed so violently when she arrived that she fell over .
All of them have eye infections.. but that’s already on the mend xxxxxxxx

Thank you so so much for the kind words about my beautiful cat Mitt mitt . I’m in a bit of a state over it xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.