Painting White Lines

Market day. Len walks down the road before Baz and me because I'm so slow.

Baz and I got to the bottom of Kirkhill where we saw these workmen in the process of rejuvenating the white lines in the road. The chap with goggle and ear muffs holding what looks like a long handled blow dryer was blowing hot steam at the existing lines, presumably to make them sticky. Then came the chap who poured white paint into the template box. The third man was keeping an eye open for traffic while two others held Stop-Go signs to control the traffic.

A bit of excitement. We'd missed most of the crowd. The cheese stall still wasn't there and the man with the surplus crisps won't be coming again because he said it wasn't worth his while. I said, 'Lack of footfall?' To which Louis agreed. But apparently he's rolling in money so it doesn't matter.

Our usual pop in on Colin. Not only did I have brandy in  my coffee but I also had two g&ts. Quite the little boozer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.