Repairs

Sometime in 2019 this aquaduct in one of the local parks started falling to bits as a large section of the facing stone fell off. Last summer repairs started and it looks as if they won't be too much longer. It's hard to tell in the pic because of the trees but a bit behind the top of the digger is still missing, though the new stone to the right is obvious. I hope it's done soon as the path under was diverted up and round in a rather awkward manner.
I went to investigate as a detour on a walk to the suppermarket to buy tinned grapefruit (not available in my usual one for the past month).
The morning was house chores, later in the afternoon a run round a different park and this evening I watched a programme about the Cairngorm Mountain Rescue - I've just finished reading a book about them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.