OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Good Riddance..

Last ride on the old bike today as will be ordering new one tomorrow once I have made a final decision on which one I need want. A quick circuit and decent uphill climb today before the bottom bracket decided to fail meaning I had to literally freewheel back to the car. Was only 30 minutes into cycle with Kyle when this happened and was none too happy, in fairness the bike is old and owes me nothing but is now beyond economical repair for the age of the bike.

I've narrowed my search down to a couple of bikes and will be making a final decision tomorrow once I find out what's in stock, had a shot of Kyle's on a rough uphill stretch and locking out suspension on climbs makes it so much easier as does having a dropper post seat which drops at the flick of a lever on the handlebars saving the seat from smashing your arse over the handlebars on rough downhill trails....never a pleasant experience and usually results in rib fractures as per last over bar experience. 

'I swapped my innocence for pride
Crushed the end within my stride
Said I'm strong, now I know that I'm a leaver
I love the sound of you walking away, you walking away'


Oliver Geoffrey Lindop Green

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.