Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Boggart Country

FRIDAY


I had another day off work so before breakfast I headed off on a run. For a change I went downhill to West Vale, then on to Salterhebble Basin, along the canal to Sowerby Bridge, up Boggart Lane, along Long Lane, up Doldram Lane, New Longley Lane and then round Norland Moor and home. 15 km in total. I was ready for porridge and toast.

This afternoon I scarified and mowed the front lawn and added another 10,000 steps in the process. Then, urged on by a Fitbit challenge, I headed out on a short walk in order to clock up 100,000 steps in five days.

The blip is Doldram Lane, Norland  which is a steep and narrow cobbled track. The gradient is 1 in 5 and I came close to crawling in places. There is a plethora of hand-painted warning signs including one offering a £50 tow to stranded vehicles.

Boggart Lane out of Sowerby Bridge is equally steep - cars were going up in first gear.

32,354 steps so far today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.