wackywendywoo

By wackywendywoo

Sweet Temptation

I was given a tiny bag of milky bar bittons today at work.
My boss was given a tiny box of smarties.
He gave me the smarties saying "I don't need these. You can have them"

It was then that I realised that I didn't 'need' my treat either. I was going to eat it but his words spun around in my head... "I don't need these".

I gave them both to him to give to his 2 children. It made me feel proud of myself.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not a saint and I slip up with my food and have still got weight to shift, but I'm working hard at Boot Camp and I don't want to undo all the good work. So next time I'm faced with naughty food I shall ask myself "Do I need this? How will I feel after eating it? How would I feel if I just say no?"

Wendy - 1
Food - 0

We control our own destiny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.