simisue

By simisue

SILLY HAWKS

This morning was just a perfect beginning of the day.  I decided to 
meditate with the CALM APP outside on the patio; however, my concentration was interrupted by the COOPER'S  HAWKS squawking up a
storm.  When I opened my eyes, I saw this contrail directly over their nest in a tall pine tree behind our house.  That's when I jumped up to take this Blip,
& watch the HAWKS.  I have mentioned this family before, but was unable, until today, to show where they have nested.

Soon after I interrupted my meditation, a HAWK flew over to the chimney of a house behind ours. (SEE EXTRA)  I wanted to get a photo of it, but
he was grooming himself & looked rather SILLY.  Patience has its rewards & I finally got the capture.  He makes for a fine chimney ornament.  All was quiet after he left the nest.

Today's guided meditation was about the value of meditating right before bed, to settle our racing thoughts, so we can doze off without delay.  I originally started using the CALM APP, at the beginning of COVID, 
because I was struggling with sleep & anxiety.  I can attest to the value of 
meditating before bed; so, today I decided to delay it until bedtime.
The HAWKS will be fast asleep & all will be quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.