In My Life...

By steeble

Gibsons Cave

Have backblipped a few days if you wang to take a look...?

When you imagine standing behind a waterfall you imagine it to be relaxing quite breath-taking. Which I suppose it is but what you don't picture is that its only 1 degree. You also don't picture a drop of water falling and landing just down the back of your collar and running down you back. Well that's the reality... nee nekkid lasses bathing nor nowt.

This is Gibsons Cave, I've searched the net for some more info but can't find any so I'll tell you what I was told.... A bit back there was a bloke, he was a bit of a wrong 'un and was outlawed. When he was on the run from the fellas who was chasin him he hid out here, behind the silvery water of the fall. To let his mates know he was there, he used to hang an item of clothing on a tree further down stream. They would take him food and clean clothing.

Not a bad set I mates to have really.... Although I have a feeling the story might be made up... I mean I might be a bit soft but middle of the day and it wasn't much above freezing. Sleeping there over night.... aye right!?!?!?!!!

I'll be going back to retake this picture when I get a wide angle lens and on a better day with blue sky as I feel I could do quite a lot more with it. Also going to check when the waterfalls at its most powerful, maybe get a picture from behind the water.

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.