Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Spring Willow

The last couple of days I've been starting to catch up with some of those everyday tasks that had been put off in the various lockdowns. Yesterday the car went for its MOT (and passed, thankfully) while this morning I had an appointment with the dentist, my first for about fifteen months.

I knew I was going to need some work, as a very small filling fell out about a month after the first lockdown, and I'd never got around to having it sorted out - it didn't hurt and didn't seem bad enough to be classified as an emergency. It had only been in for 8 months so the dentist agreed to replace it for half price and suggested that I had the neighbouring tooth done at the same time. Luckily, everything else was fine.

After a fairly sedentary start to the week, I decided to go for a longer walk round Ferry Meadows in the afternoon. After a mostly grey day there was a burst of late sunshine that picked out the glorious golden colour of the willow twigs. I was also excited to see my first Sand Martins of the year - now it really does seem like spring!, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.