Cheery Chappie

I was born on the first day of spring, 21 March 1955, which means it is my birthday tomorrow.  This cheerful chappy arrived from Preston a couple of days ago from my godson and his family.  It is one of those ingenious metal birds that balance on a pole and wiggles about.  I love it!

I think I will get some more pressies!  We had planned to have a take away roast dinner from a local restaurant but they seem to have stopped doing them so I decided to select a minimum effort lunch of things I really like so we are having Spaghetti Bolognese, Halloumi Fries, cheesy jalapeno peppers and garlic bread followed by Mr Tesco's best New York Cheesecake.

I might cook a cake but am not feeling very enthusiastic on that front...

My second birthday in times of Covid...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.