Glassed.

Everybody is a book of blood; wherever we're opened, we're red."
? Clive Barker, Books of Blood, Vols. 1-3

On my walk into work this morning I found this in the West Port. The trail of drips led to a dramatic pool of blood by the bus stop and then on up Bread Street to Lothian Road.

I am not going to classify this with my embedded series. The gore was both fantastically gruesome and if possible amusingly macabre.

I'm assuming both alcohol and anger were involved. I wonder if the perpetrator still feels righteous by the light of day.

On my way home I followed the trail in the opposite direction. At the bus stop the Cooncil had been in to clean up the mess from the bus stop down to its start point and had used a power washer to scrub the pavement, with the result that the trail is still as obvious, instead of blood there are now clean patches on the pavement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.