Secret woodland

I have discovered an area of woodland I never knew existed, despite its proximity to the park I grew up in (well not literally, but as good as). A rather secretive and quite magical little wooded area, criss-crossed with paths and steps, and of course that lovely sea view. I took my friends and their doggies, Poppy and Jack for an exploratory walk. 

Afterwards we visited the animal cemetery nearby, which is surprisingly large and has little gravestones dating back as far as 1928. I've popped a pic in extras.

It has been a day of discovery, topped off this evening by a lovely Indian meal at a restaurant not five minutes from here, whose exterior doesn't really advertise the nice vibe, warm welcome and excellent cuisine that lies within. The Kulfi ice cream was so dreamy delicious I almost feel high on rose water. 

Time for bed I think...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.