Spaghetti Dinner

Tom was transferred out of the ICU late last evening into a regular room, and they gave him 2 units of blood during the night. He walked around his room with the Physical Therapist this morning and sat up in the chair for awhile. The blood helped give him a little more color, but he's weak & still short of breath when he moves around. I haven't slept very well the past couple of nights and the phone was ringing with calls and pinging with messages almost constantly. Jennie said to turn the phone off but I'd told the nurses to call me if Tom got worse, no matter what time it was, so I wouldn't turn it off. Instead she sent out a group message asking everyone to contact her instead of me, and that helped tremendously. Our church had a fundraiser spaghetti dinner scheduled for today; you order in advance, online, and then pick the food up in the parking lot. I'd ordered meals for Tom & I, but obviously he couldn't have his, so I left the hospital a little early and picked up Mae who came with me to pick up the food and then came home with me to have dinner and play for awhile. It was so nice to have her company.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.