Jessie's Girl

By jessiesgirl

Cookie Monster

Another tough day of missing Jessie contrasted by the kindness of friends, who are helping to cushion the terrible blow of her passing.

Virg and Andrew invited me for dinner, and it was lovely to sit in their beautiful home, catch up and enjoy their children. Spending time with them helped me to take a little break from missing Jessie, and I'm pretty sure I laughed a few times. Imagine that!

Tim and Hilary were also guests and hearing of my sad news, Hilary took it upon herself to bake these delicious cookies, using the 3 spare hours she has once a month. That's friendship! Her boyfriend, showing his great sense of humour, gave me a book called, "All My Friends Are Dead". It made me laugh. The night before, Claudia was wondering how our friend Bryden would have reacted to my endless crying (seeing that he never knows what to say in these moments). I think Tim's gift comes pretty close to what Bryden would have said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.