Life Savors

By osuzanna

She's Here

Our little granddaughter was born at 7:54 a.m.  Labor started on its own so today's scheduled induction was not necessary.  She was 7 pounds, 11 ounces and 19.5 inches long.  She has a fair amount of very blond hair and was nursing like a champ shortly after birth.  They have named her Alexandra Eve which we think is just beautiful.  We are so delighted and can't wait to see her soon.  Until then, she looks gorgeous on Facetime.

I did something today that I have not done in a year.  I went to a grocery store.  I went to an organic market that is never crowded but always has beautiful flowers.  I bought my flowers and came home.  For now, I am very happy with having my groceries delivered. Anyway it felt very normal just walking in the door. I came away with an assortment of Irises, Anemones, white, yellow and pink tulips. 

This week in my flower photography course, we are working on High Key Images.  These tulips were taken on a light pad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.