SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

The ground cannot soak up anymore...

It's been raining pretty hard up and down the East Coast of Australia on and off for several days now and no one seem particular sure how much longer it will go on for.  The sun came out briefly on Friday, and there was an interesting sunset that day - but I missed it.

This is another shot of the unnamed creek which we walk past on most days.  The extras are of the unnamed swamp that feeds into the creek and the footpath that used to get submerged when these sorts of "events" used to occur.

I made light of how our local council looks after our waterways and parks etc - I shouldn't as they do a pretty good job most of the time.

That said, thank God I still have that little boy in me that sometimes delights in the extremities of nature without thinking of the consequences.

Which reminds me of one of my spine tingling favourite songs of all time "Take a Walk" by Split Enz....

"Run, never tire, run, boy, forever and ever"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.