Day 363 Lockdown Saturday workout

Peggy Sue no doubt would describe this activity as a workout:  I'm inclined to think of it as rolling around on the carpet seeking attention.  Whichever, she probably exerted herself more than I did today, although I did manage a good session on the elliptical trainer.  Weatherwise it was grey and cold so there was no chance that I'd attempt the patio steps.

In other news: in the UK tomorrow is officially Census Day.  First undertaken in England and Wales in 1801 this ten yearly event provides a lot of information for those wishing to learn more about their family history albeit that the actual details are not released for 100 years and this of course is not its purpose!  The questions have become rather more detailed and possibly intrusive over the years, although some questions are voluntary.  I suppose the biggest change is that we can now complete this online which is why I'm writing about it today, having completed our household's this evening.  In 1991 I was one of those employed to deliver and collect paper census forms, the penultimate  time that there was no online option.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.