Small Tortoiseshell

After watching our online church service I went out for a walk just round my local area.  Lots of folk out tidying gardens, scarifying the grass but no one as yet cutting the grass. 

As I chatted to a lady who used to run  computer classes for the retired I spotted the small tortoiseshell butterfly on one of her pom pom primulas. Noticing the camera round my neck Marion immediately invited into the garden to take a photo or two with an open invite to go revisit if and when I spot another butterfly.

No gardening for me today but I'll need to start scarifying the back grass tomorrow .... rain is forecast for the end of the week so while the grass remains fairly dry I need to continue the moss removal.

Line of Duty tonight .... exciting stuff ... just hope I can follow all the threads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.