Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

Memorial Garden.

For all the hundreds of times I've walked past the side of St Mary's church, I've never noticed that there is a wee plaque on the wall that says it is a Garden of Remembrance.

Today would have been friend M's husband's 73rd birthday and as we walked along the road, she took me in to show me that her daughter had already been there today and had left flowers.

"Yes, you can take it as a Blip" (after I'd explained what that meant) "but all they'll think is that that stone should be taken up the road and given a right good scrub. And did you know that the rose bush is Norma Jean*?"

So happy birthday to Ken, and his red rose-d friend Norma.

*This may not be the name, I don't remember but she laughed when she told me. and it DEFINITELY was a woman's name!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.