Along the shore (Day 2128)

The sound of Talisker throwing up woke us before 7 this morning. There is no better alarm clock. The chances of me getting back to sleep were slim, so I took both of the woofers out for their morning wander up the hill before an early visit to Tesco for the weekly shop. 8am on a Sunday morning is definitely a good time to be in Tesco.
After unloading shopping at home, my beautiful wife and I zoomed across.to Stromness and got out a ride. The wind was fairly chilly and George got spooked by various things, and almost fell over twice, but it was a really fun six miles. Maybe with lighter evenings soon I will be able to ride a bit more regularly.
Home for lunch then a wander at Lyde with the woofers before an afternoon of various household chores.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.