sTUARTarE

By stuartare

Victoria Square double

Having seen this yesterday, and having also seen these, I had an itch to do some double exposures. Fortunately the K-5 has a multi-exposure feature, so although its not as pure as a film double its probably just as well, because its quite tricky to get the exposure right, and I would no doubt have wasted a roll or two and plenty of time to find I had nothing meaningful. So its useful in this case to learn on digital and take it to film.
I was going to try to get the statue of Queen Victoria and the city hall, but I found it much easier to get the exposure right using something in shadow and something not, and with where the sun was it was the back of Victoria in the shade. Instead I chose Anthony Gormley's Iron: Man as I could get a better outline of it against the bright sky.
I had a hard time deciding whether to go for mono or colour for this, and I'm still not sure which I prefer. You can see the colour version here, so if you have five seconds to spare, tell me which one you prefer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.