Return to the North

By Viking

For Snowy

I found out on the Facebook page a few days ago that a dear Blipper ‘Snowy’ had passed away. She was a grand age (89) and had led a full, interesting and loved life and so while there was a sadness it was also with the feeling that it was a life well lived.
I, along with some other blippers met Snowy in her garden when we went to Wanaka for a Blipmeet. As well as being a keen photographer I am a keen gardener and so I was in absolute heaven wandering around her absolutely stunning garden. Mine will never reach her heights but here are my recent additions. I have tried this year to plant in terracotta rather than plastic but have yet to decide whereabouts in the front garden to place them. A work in progress!

God bless and goodbye Snowy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.