Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 21032021

Goal for week not achieved with a gain of 0.9 of a pound
Starting weight (25 Ma2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight 193.6 lb
Last Sunday’s weight 194.0 lb
Average weigh last week = 193.7 lb
Average weight this week = 194.6 lb
Weight gain over the week is 0.9 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.


Week 49of lockdown and 27 weeks home from hospital since discharge after stroke and I have to report small weight gain of 0.9 lb for the week That’s three weeks in a row I have posted a small gain. Why? Well exercise wise I have been very goodgood and achieved 10,000 steps and 5 miles each day. The good weather has enabled work in the allotments and one has been dug in the last three days. Food wise I have had a deficit of at least 599 calories a day. However, , I have been consuming too many white carbohydrates. I seem to need them after manual work and exertion. If the weather remains dry I should be able to keep exercise levels up next week and if I resist the white carbs and treats I should be able to record a small weight loss or standstill iin the coming week and that is my goal.
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are all keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I I hope the lockdown restrictions and the threat posed by new COVID variants is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.