Last light

There's no filter on this shot which was taken at half six when the light was a strange pinkish-orange. Bailey on one of his garden perches, off-setting a teeny tiny daffodil and the polka dot lawn. He has been in and out of the garden for most of the day, although his chance to sun himself on the back step was relatively short-lived. 

We were up fairly early, having not persuaded myself against a run. It was the first time since last Sunday so it was hard work but I did manage the full 25 minutes. Not sure how the next one will be fitted into the week but time will tell. Bailey was walked once I was back and then I settled to work and he wandered in and out of the garden before settling. 

I was much more productive today than yesterday: marking, prepping lessons, recording messages and writing a list for the week. Hopefully I'll stay a bit more ahead of myself this week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.