Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

A walk at a busy Derwent Water this morning.   Bumped into a guy I know with his lovely dog Molly who has her own Facebook page.  Good to catch up with him.  Walked along the shore for a while and got Misty to pose in the wooden hands (extras).  She wasn't keen!  The wind dropped for a short while and there were reflections briefly, just in time for me to take a shot of the jetty which looked as if it was suspended in mid air.  Walked back to the car along Catbells Terrace where today's blip was taken.  Misty posed for me with Catbells in the background and was quite relieved I wasn't going to make her walk to the top.  Collage in extras.  Back home by lunchtime and spent most of the afternoon gardening.  If I'd taken yesterday's garden blip today there would have been four horses in the paddock!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.